Login   |   Register   


Metal Powder Industries Federation Elects New Officers

Rodney Brennen, COO, Metco Industries, Inc., St. Marys, Pennsylvania, has been elected the 31st president of the Metal Powder Industries Federation (MPIF), succeeding Dean Howard, PMT, North American Höganäs Co., a subsidiary of Höganäs AB, Hollsopple, Pennsylvania. His two-year term began at the conclusion of the Federation’s annual PM Management Summit and 77th Annual MPIF Business Meeting, October 23–25, 2021, in Nashville, Tennessee.

Brennen has worked for Metco Industries for more than 25 years, as the Finance and Personnel Manager, and progressing to his current position as COO. He most recently served as President of the Powder Metallurgy Parts Association. He is active in APMI International, a past Chairman of the West Penn Chapter (1999-2001), and currently serves on the APMI Board of Directors. He received the Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy Award in 2021.


Two of the Federation’s six associations also instated new presidents following the Summit. Nicola Gismondi, PMT, Vice President Sales & Marketing, MPP, Noblesville, Indiana, has been elected president of the Powder Metallurgy Parts Association (PMPA) and will serve a two-year term.




Christopher Adam, PMT, President & Chief Executive Officer, Valimet Inc., Stockton, California, has been elected president of the Association for Metal Additive Manufacturing (AMAM) and will serve a two-year term.

Previous Article America Makes Announces New Directed Project Call Worth $1M in Total Funding
Next Article APMI West Penn Chapter holds November Meeting

Our Family of Websites